To connect, educate and promote the success of all cooperatives

PO BOX 10426, Raleigh, NC 27605 | 919-834-5544 | Email

North Carolina Cooperative Council © Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.

Board of Directors

The Cooperative Council’s Board of Directors is made up of leaders representing various cooperatives and organizations from the Council Membership.  The Council holds board elections at the Annual Meeting each year, where members vote to elect their board members.  The board meets quarterly to help the Executive Director to maintain operations and make important business decisions.


Past President


Board Members

Ronnie Trantham

Nelle Hotchkiss

Kyle Martin

Tommy Bunn

Robert Caldwell

Jeff Hardin

Jeff Shipp

Ron Fish

Bob Sutter

Brenda Camp




Yadkin Valley TMC

US Tobacco Cooperative, Inc

NC Grange Mutual Insurance

Carolina Credit Union League

Star Communications

NC Department of Agriculture

NC Peanut Growers Association

Weaver Street Food Coop